Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
I love fashion
14 octobre 2015

The best option is sizing up

If your shoes are much too tight and incredibly painful to walk in, sizing up is the best option. I’ve tried myself to stretch out incredibly painful shoes and it just takes too long and never gets to the point where I’m happy. I have a pair of Pigalle 85mm heels in Coral which are a 39.5 and they crush my feet really badly, however I purchased the Pigalle 100mm in Black in a 40, and Christian Louboutin d'Orsays fit much better. They are slightly loose at the back, but that’s much more tolerable than the painful toes! You can see them below. Just don’t despair if your shoes are much too tight, stretching them will often work, but if it doesn’t, definitely exchange them until you get it right! They are worth it!

Most Christian Louboutin Daffodile shoes need breaking in but with Louboutin shoes he often makes the toe box very narrow and tight which is a little bit painful sometimes. One method you can try is the sock trick; you can wear your shoes while wearing socks to try and stretch out the leather/suede. Do this while you are at home of course, otherwise you might look a little silly lol. It does work, I promise it does. I have had to do it on a few pairs because I, like most people, have one foot a little bit bigger than the other and I always need a little more room in one shoe, so I put 2 socks on my foot and stuff my foot into the shoe and wear it around for ages until it gives in.

There is another way like leather stretcher spray that you can spray on the inside of the shoes and wear them to make them stretch. it is not very reliable because it takes a long time for the spray to work. it might work well for others but it’s also really potent in smell and we cant tolerate that sensitive to strong smells, especially harsh chemical smells like . And heating the shoes with a hair dryer to make them easier to stretch, but it can damage the shoes sometimes, especially if they are patent. It’s very risky on such expensive shoes!

And if your Christian Louboutin Flat Shoes are too big, there are some padding options you can try. There are foam heel grips which pad out the back of the shoe pretty well, you can get them really cheap and they work quite well. There are also foot petals which you can put on the insole at the front so it pushes the ball of your foot back a bit to lessen the gap at the heel (click on the banner for Foot Petals below to check out their range). If the slingback is too big, a good cobbler can easily shorten it by taking some of the elastic out and re-attaching it. Lots of ladies have had this done with great results. The same goes for the mary jane straps, those can be shortened or made bigger by a good cobbler.

If your shoes slip off of your feet when you walk like they do for me, then there are ways of stopping it. It’s such a hassle! I know because I had it for so long and it made walking in my shoes really hard. Heel grips didn’t help this issue either. The only thing that I think works very well is double sided tape. I put Hollywood Fashion Tape strips on the inside of the heel of the Christian Louboutin Boots and then put my foot in it and press the heel of the shoe firm to the heel of my foot and it sticks. You can then walk in your shoes with out them slipping off! It’s really amazing but it is a hassle to do this all the time. I find the tape only works for 1 wear or 2 shorter wears and then you need to replace it

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
I love fashion
Publicité
Archives
Publicité