Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
I love fashion
4 avril 2015

Reviews of SevenFriday Watches

SEVENFRIDAY P1B-01 Stainless Steel Case Watch represent the type of unexpected success story that I am proud exists in the modern watch industry. Leveraging social media and a more youthful mentality, SevenFriday has created a durable standard for what an accessible, modern mechanical wrist watch can be, and how to make it desirable. Today, I'd like to review the second major collection of watches from SevenFriday, the M-Series. This is the SevenFriday M-Series M2 reference M2-1. We debuted the SevenFriday M1 and M2 watch here in mid 2014. We last reviewed the SevenFriday P-Series of watches here.

Can't tell you how many times I have strapped on a Seven Friday at my local watch store and continue to be unable to tell the time at a glance. If they'd just make the hour hand longer and make sure that all models have hands that contrast with their backgrounds...sigh...

On my average size wrist they all look like lumps. Large watches I get, but there is no contour of watch to wrist so it just sits up there with a strap  to hold it down.

I like the idea of the Seven Fridays but I know I could not live with wearing one. But that's just me. Given its specs, the price is OK but not outstanding. You have to find the unique styling compelling in order to fully justify the price. This is definitely in the upper price range for a watch with a Miyota 82S7 movement.

I like the SEVENFRIDAY M2-01 Steel Men's Leather Strap Watch with the metallic finishes better than the newer ones with the colorful silicon bands (which I think make them look cheap). If I wanted a colorful watch, a Swatch could be had for a lot less.

I like the design and the idea of wearing something different then the classics in my collection.....without being able to afford an Urwerk et al. That said I have tried these on in store and they are HUGE.

I have their "woody".  A great looking time piece. However, like all their other models, the dial is more or less the same...illegible! Unless you're in direct sun light or glansing through a magnifying glas, its hopeless. There's no way of telling time after dark, period! Its more a conversation piece. I don't regret buying it per se but, I honestly cannot recommend it either. In addition, the movement is merely okey...the power reserve might just last the nigh through.... In short, don\t try to be too clever when buying a time piece.....irrespective of price!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
I love fashion
Publicité
Archives
Publicité